Changes!

11 Jul

I know I’ve been a little behind in my posts this past week, but for good reason! I just wrapped up my first fully planned wedding in Upstate New York this past week. In addition to the wedding, I also (with the help of my amazingly talented friend Steph Devino) finished my new blog!

Now, if you’d like to see some photos from the wedding you’re going to have to click on my new blog below. While you’re checking out the new layout please follow my new site because in one week Nuts & Bolts will be no more. Have no fear, I will be bringing you the same great posts under the new name Do Me A Favor!

Screen Shot 2013-07-10 at 4.47.51 PM

I encourage your to follow me on Pinterest, Twitter, Instagram and like my Facebook page for up-to-date information on all my current posts and events. Thank you for all of your support and comments that made this new blog possible. I hope that you’ll continue to follow me on this new journey!

9 Responses to “Changes!”

  1. jensine July 11, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    can’t seem to find the “follow me on wordpress button”

    • lindseymckitterick July 11, 2013 at 10:50 am #

      My new site is powered by wordpress.org so unfortunately that means wordpress.com followers can no longer follow in the same way. I’m sorry to say that I did not know this before switching over! So, if you’d like to continue to follow me then you can subscribe via email. I’m going to continue to look into this and let you know if I fina any new information. In the meantime, I’m so sorry for the inconvenience!

      • jensine July 11, 2013 at 10:53 am #

        no worries .. just wanted to let you know 🙂

  2. sedrate July 11, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    Congratulations on the wedding planning. I checked out the Do Me A Favour blog and it looks amazing, but like jensine, there’s no “follow me on wordpress” button.

    • lindseymckitterick July 11, 2013 at 10:06 am #

      Thanks for letting me know. This is wordpress.com so I’ll look into it and get right back to you! Thanks!

    • lindseymckitterick July 11, 2013 at 10:49 am #

      Forgive me, I meant to say that my new site is powered by wordpress.org so unfortunately that means wordpress.com followers can no longer follow in the same way. I’m sorry to say that I did not know this before switching over! So, if you’d like to continue to follow me then you can subscribe via email. I’m going to continue to look into this and let you know if I discover any new information. In the meantime, I’m so sorry for the inconvenience!

  3. Cowboys and Crossbones July 11, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    Congrats to you with your first wedding under your belt! And good luck with the new blog. Cheers!

  4. Mila. July 13, 2013 at 5:41 am #

    Wow! These pictures look awesome! I love grilled asparagus as well as grilled zucchini and bell peppers. Summer food! 🙂

  5. Mila. July 13, 2013 at 5:44 am #

    Great idea and so cute!! 🙂

Leave a comment