11 Jun

IMG_6180Over the past 6 months, I’ve been planning my first large-scale event, the wedding of my friend and her wonderful fiance. Planning a wedding on a budget in six months has not been easy, but it has been the most rewarding experience of my post-grad life. I’m so grateful for this beautiful couple and so honored to be part of their special day and since I recently accepted a full-time event planning position I will get the chance to be an integral part of many couples big days.

IMG_6182IMG_6194This is just one of the many things we’re DIY’ing for the July 5th wedding, but I wanted to give you all a sneak peek of what’s to come. By spray painting wooden letters and plaques from a craft store and strategically tying up some blush colored ribbon, I was able to create a simple Mr. & Mrs sign. Their rustic meets romantic and whimsical mountain top wedding will be the perfect setting for this custom keepsake.  IMG_6169

7 Responses to “”

  1. Thirty-Something Lindy June 11, 2013 at 8:24 am #

    I am excited to see more photos! I am getting married in Oct and trying to come up with fun, easy DIY projects that don’t cost a fortune.

    • lindseymckitterick June 11, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

      Congrats! Yes, more DIY ideas to come for you to hopefully be inspired by!

  2. Chelsey June 11, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    Hand-made decorations that the bride and groom can keep in their home are absolutely the best kind!

  3. Events by L June 11, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    Great job! This is a great DIY!

  4. sugarainbowbakery June 11, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    can’t wait to see the total result of your work! Waiting for inspiration from you:)

  5. Lauren June 11, 2013 at 2:13 pm #

    So Adorable!!! I love all of the DIY items I made for my wedding!

  6. Miss P June 12, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

    very cool….. good luck

Leave a Reply

