13 May

IMG_5287I’ve been slowly, but surely, updating my apartment. This week I’ve been focusing on my entryway. A stunning entryway table would be ideal, but seeing as I live in a small NYC apartment practical storage is a must. Keeping my budget in mind, two Container Store shoe organizers side by side were the way to go.  They serve as both storage and a bench. Not to mention, they are a great way to show off my shoe collection.

IMG_5297In addition to my shoe organizers turned bench I’ve been spending my days adorning my walls with Tempaper. I went with a modern gray and white pattern that travels from my dining room nook  (photos coming soon) down to my front door. I always have to incorporate a little gold into my designs so a framed chalkboard completes my new, improved and budget friendly entryway.

IMG_5290 IMG_5304

7 Responses to “”

  1. Jennifer @ Brave New Home May 13, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    Cute! I dream of having an entry way, too but in the mean time I’m just faking it! And I love your background (I think it’s new).

  2. rebeccasdelightfulhome May 13, 2013 at 11:27 am #

    I love the color and pattern of your wallpaper! That’s a great idea to use the shoe organizer in that spot. Perfect for a small space, and so functional!

  3. Marie-Pier | 4 Seasons at Home May 13, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    Looove the wallpaper!

  4. redesigned May 13, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

    The gold was a really nice touch of glam! ~M.

  5. lalovesblog May 13, 2013 at 6:48 pm #

    I love the wallpaper! I feel like my entryway needs a face lift now!
    ~Lauren
    http://lalovesblog.com

  6. sugarshellandbutterknife May 14, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    Your new entryway looks great! I need to re-think my entry, or rather, lack thereof. I’ve been considering those shoe holders for a while and I really like them in your apartment.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Do Me a Favor - June 26, 2013

    […] it up a notch and make it something truly unique? Using the extra Tempaper left over from my new wallpaper job I was able to add some movement to this stationary furniture piece through a bold […]

Leave a Reply

