5 Mar


This past week has been a whirlwind. After nearly 5 years of working in the television industry I made the difficult decision to leave in order to embark on a career in event planning. After a brief Florida vacation I’ll be taking some time off to get things sorted out. And by “things” I mean my life. For some reason referring to my life as “things” makes this whole process seem a little less scary. Recognizing my passion for another field was easy, it was the decision to leave my amazing company that made the process difficult. I respect and admire my fellow coworkers more than I can put into words. They watched and helped me grow from a slightly chubby twenty-one year old assistant into a somewhat sophisticated New York woman. As sad as I am to leave there’s no doubt in my mind that this next phase will be riveting, humbling and an experience I’ll be telling my future children about. “Kids, let me tell you about the time Mommy left her very stable and successful job to pursue her passion…”.

Some people leave photos or cards behind to be remembered by. I, apparently, leave mason jars. Here are some gold spray-painted mason jars I put together to help my coworkers stay organized in my absence.IMG_4047IMG_4048IMG_4049

Here marks the start of Chapter 2 of my post grad life: A Little Lost in NYC.

13 Responses to “”

  1. A Life Worth Styling March 5, 2013 at 9:45 am #

    Best of luck on your new adventure!

  2. libertyonless March 5, 2013 at 9:48 am #

    I just started my career in event planning in DC and I absolutely LOVE it! I’m sure you will too! Best of luck!

  3. Deb March 5, 2013 at 10:00 am #

    “Knock ’em Dead” – the skies the Limit! Love you!

  4. ddm@nucast.net March 5, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    GOOD LUCK!!!

    You will be fine!

    Love You

  5. charmingbydesign March 5, 2013 at 11:22 am #

    Enjoy your new journey! A dream has to be followed 🙂

  6. The Wandering Gourmand March 5, 2013 at 11:28 am #

    I applaud you in stepping out for your passion

  7. Marie-Pier | 4 Seasons at Home March 5, 2013 at 11:53 am #

    I wish you the best of luck on following your dream and making your passion your job!

  8. Cowboys and Crossbones March 5, 2013 at 1:19 pm #

    CONGRATS to you! I wish you nothing but the best of luck and know you will be a huge success in the event planning industry. Your blog is my go-to for quick and chic ideas. Yay you!

  9. Penny Street Interiors March 5, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

    Good luck with your future endevours. Live life with no regrets, I say!!

  10. Lipstick and Chaos March 5, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    best of luck and adorable jars!

  11. twopurplecouches March 12, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

    I admire your courage! I have been struggling with a similar challenge… do leave my stable job to pursue my passions? Only problem is I’m not exactly sure how those passions would become profitable just yet! Best of luck! I’ll be sending good thoughts your way!

  12. The Rented Home March 13, 2013 at 10:01 am #

    Best wishes on following your dreams! Life is to short not to follow what our hearts desire.

  13. Dee Dee March 18, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

    Those jars are adorable. Good luck on your endeveaours.

Leave a Reply

