New Things

26 Feb

This week has been full of new things. From new Spring clothes to embarking on a new career path (details to come), I have been embracing all things new. Here are 5 small, but exciting new things.

IMG_3986A new system of organization. I am lucky to have a spacious closet, but after three hours of organizing my clothes into piles of “keep”, “donate” and “wear” I can now actually see what I own. The “wear” pile being clothes I own, but haven’t worn in ages. I vowed I’d wear something from that pile every day this week. So far I’ve been successful. IMG_3997A new morning treat thanks to my new loose tea kitchen gadget. My sister was nice enough to send me this delicious Teavana tea. My favorite so far is the Coco Caramel Sea Salt. It’s like dessert for breakfast. IMG_4021New craft supplies. When I saw this multi-colored polka dot ribbon package for $10.00 at T.J Maxx there was no question I had to have it. My friends will be receiving polka dot wrapped presents for the next five years. IMG_4014A new diet...or lack there of. For the next two weeks (until after next week’s Florida vacation) I told myself I’m going to eat what I want. This is my Oscar’s at home fountain soda and popcorn treat. IMG_4033A new present for myself! After a week of justifying why I needed this BCBG Max Azria Raina Day Tote, I finally talked myself into purchasing it. Afterall, my black everyday bag broke and although I have a few other purses (okay…I most definitely have more than a few) none of them are black everyday bags! As you can see, I’m still justifying my purchase.

8 Responses to “New Things”

  1. Ruby February 26, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    Your post is so refreshing and this bag is fantastic!

  2. Jennifer February 26, 2013 at 10:49 am #

    Omg, I knew I had to comment when your first photo showed up in my reader! Your dog photobombed your closet photo, haha! He’s adorable : ]

    • lindseymckitterick February 26, 2013 at 10:55 am #

      Chip totally did photobomb my picture! I had others to choose from, but in the end I had to post the one with him! Thanks for reading!

  3. The Wandering Gourmand February 26, 2013 at 12:08 pm #

    The dog in the photo is hysterical.

  4. vicarious-vicarious February 26, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

    I totally relate to selling yourself reasons to buy a new bag!!! Bags are the seasoning to clothes that are the meat…… or veggie substitute;)

  5. theshellhammer February 26, 2013 at 4:34 pm #

    Absolutely loving that bag!

  6. Nicole February 26, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    My sister bought me Teavana tea for Christmas!!! And I LOVE it! 🙂

  7. jpocho929 February 28, 2013 at 11:15 pm #

    I just finished reorganizing my half of the closet tonight as well, though yours looks much nicer! It’s so nice to start a new month fresh and get a jumpstart on spring cleaning 🙂

Leave a Reply

