Gifting

22 Feb

Recently I’ve been in the need of cute gift ideas that don’t break the bank. I’ve always been a sucker for packaging. If the outside is pretty, unique or glitzy it’s almost guaranteed that I’ll love the inside. Below you can find two examples of my new mason jar themed gifts. Nowadays who doesn’t love a good mason jar? They’re trendy, useful and seriously inexpensive. Fill them up with a few goodies, add some ribbon and you’ve got an instant and easy gift that you don’t even need to wrap!
IMG_3665This was a birthday gift to one of my closest friends. Not only do I love mason jars, but I love gifts with multiple elements. I threw in a bunch of things she could use while entertaining. I even included my favorite bow-tie wine charms, which have become a must have in my circle of friends.IMG_3674 This jar was created back in December for our office Secret Santa. I didn’t know much about our new assistant, but I did know that she recently moved into a new place so I put in some necessities for her new apartment. IMG_2897 I added some Christmas colored twine and some wrapping paper to the top of the jar and give it that extra pop. IMG_2895You can use this gift idea for all sorts of occasions from baby showers to bachelorette parties. Perhaps even a get well soon mason jar package; the ideas are literally endless!

Happy gifting!

8 Responses to “Gifting”

  1. trendbytes February 22, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    I did the Ball jar thing for Xmas…made a huge batch of sugar spice rub and gave them as holiday gifts…love your idea with mixing different elements in the jar!

  2. The Confirmation Files February 22, 2013 at 9:37 am #

    very, very cool

  3. azita February 22, 2013 at 9:42 am #

    a post after my own heart — love stuff like this. cool post

  4. ♔ la dauphine ♔ February 22, 2013 at 9:56 am #

    I, too, am a huge fan of Ball jars (you just don’t see them enough anymore! I like the way you use them to make personalized gifts…always a crowd-pleaser!

  5. candicebenny February 23, 2013 at 8:15 am #

    Oh I love it! End of the year gifts sorted

  6. soapboxcrafts February 24, 2013 at 2:20 am #

    This is so cute of an idea I just had to Pin it!! Love the way it’s multifunctional. Thanks for sharing!

  7. charmingbydesign March 1, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

    I love this! If you don’t mind, I will share this on my blog. Cute and fun!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gifting | Charming by Design - March 1, 2013

    […] Gifting. […]

Leave a Reply

