Weekend Wrap Up

18 Feb

This past weekend in New York City was full of buts. It was sunny, but chilly. Boring, but hectic. And productive, but relaxing. Here are my 5 BUTS of the weekend. IMG_6553 Essie’s Fiji with a gold tip manicure. My post-Vday nails are sweet BUT sassy.

IMG_3960A little weekend crafting is relaxing, BUT the cleanup is always stressful. What on earth was I stressing over? You’ll have to wait until my next post to find out!

IMG_3838A trip to our favorite dog park in the city was fun, BUT freezing. At Carl Schurz Park where Chip (left) met his new twin. IMG_3827They were running so fast I confused Chip for his new buddy a dozen times. The two formed a frenchie pack and ruled the dog park.IMG_3925My Saturday was busy, BUT rewarding. After an exciting night in mopping my floors I ended up spending three hours rearranging my furniture. All that hard work meant a delicious Two Boots pizza delivered directly to my door. Small whole wheat garlic pie, half cheese and half spinach, mushroom and Sicilian sausage. IMG_3932This one doesn’t need a BUT because it will just go directly to my BUTT. Every week I discover something new at Trader Joe’s. This one was a no brainer for me.

Have a wonderful, BUT speedy Monday.

7 Responses to “Weekend Wrap Up”

  1. Fibro Feist February 18, 2013 at 10:41 am #

    Chip is such a doll! What cute little pups playing in the snow.

  2. sweetofstyle February 18, 2013 at 10:58 am #

    the first pic looked scary to me as the new friend looked like he was on the offensive – But Chip is getting so big and still so cute! and now you’ve completelty tempted me into buying chocolate 😦 which I can’t eat because of the terrible state of my sinuses

  3. Bevypoo February 18, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    Loving your ring in the first picture!

  4. Sheila February 18, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    Love the mani!

  5. slipcoverstudio February 18, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    Going to have to check out that chocolate bar the next time I am at Trader Joe’s – looks like a winner 🙂

  6. jensine February 18, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

    OOHHH that chocolate looks good

  7. Sasha February 18, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

    Love the nails 😉

Leave a Reply

