15 Feb

I remember when Forever 21 first hit the East Coast back when I was in high school. I was in awe of the jammed packed racks of endless styles and blinded by the ridiculously low prices. After getting my frist full-time job post college, I gave up on my Forever 21 days. Afterall, I was a sophisticated New York City  woman who embraced sample sales, Fifth Avenue and name brands. Recently I looked back at my favorite clothing purchases over the past year and what did I come to find? They were all Forever finds! Who am I kidding? I am a proud Forever 21 lover who will rummage through racks of poorly made clothes and push high schoolers out-of-the-way in order to find that diamond in the rough. Here are 5 Spring things I scored on my latest shopping trip that I highly recommend.
5 Fab Forever 21 Finds1. Pointed Collar Necklace 2. Scalloped Lace Miniskirt  3. Contrast Self-Tie Chiffon Shirt 4. Dotted Skinny Jeans 5. Dainty Bow Belt

9 Responses to “”

  1. ♔ la dauphine ♔ February 15, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    I loooove that lace mini! Your blog rules…it’s as if you’re doing the shopping for me! Thank you for the fashion assistance!

    • lindseymckitterick February 15, 2013 at 10:43 am #

      Thank you so much for the sweet response! The lace mini is fantastic. I’m a little curvy in that department and the mini fits perfectly and doesn’t hug my hips!

  2. tourmama616 February 15, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    I also love the lace mini. I have a few of these (from Free People and Abercrombie and Fitch) that i use more as layering pieces over jeans wit t-shirts to add a bit more girlie feel to an edgier look. I’m also currently obsessed with doted skinny jeans. I’m going to try to DIY my own on an older pair of jeans this weekend. If successful, I’ll post the results 🙂

  3. tourmama616 February 15, 2013 at 11:59 am #

    Wooo! Lots of typos in that reply. I got overexcited and forgot to check my poor typing skills. Feel free to correct them, hahaha.

  4. A touch of Vivian February 15, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

    Love them all!! And… thanks for following me 😀

  5. girlwithspecks February 15, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

    I love Forever21 and I find that some of their clothing is rather good quality. I love your pics and I will definitely come back to your blog 🙂 it’s awesome. ❤

  6. soapboxcrafts February 16, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

    The lace mini is adorable! and I can’t resist a polka dot 😉

    • soapboxcrafts February 16, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

      Lets not forget the bow belt!!! ❤ Forever 21

  7. preppyandfunny February 16, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

    Lov the bow belt and the polka dot jean! So cute! XOXO
    http://www.preppyandfunny.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

