Will You Be My Valentine?

12 Feb

This year my goal was to DIY my own valentines without spending any extra money. Using some scarp book paper, wooden skewers, twine and paint samples I was able to channel my inner child and create a handful of homemade Valentines. I consider my goal achieved.
Valentine's Day CardsIMG_3866IMG_3872IMG_3874

11 Responses to “Will You Be My Valentine?”

  1. Ice Beautiful February 12, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    Lovely! You can think of something like that for the Valentine’s Day cocktails sticks!

  2. marierae February 12, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    Those are adorable!

  3. Ruby February 12, 2013 at 1:41 pm #

    Easy and super cute gift!

  4. poshlittledesigns February 12, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

    Love that you used paint swatches to make these! So creative!

  5. Duct Tape Doodler February 12, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

    Cute!

  6. esivy February 15, 2013 at 9:58 am #

    For Valentine’s Day my hubby did some research and then ended up getting me a camera just like yours! Now we’ll see if the pictures on my blog improve. Was it the camera or the photographer…. 🙂

    I’ve got a manual to read!

  7. Anna Lynn February 15, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    OH these are so cute! For sure on my list for next year! Now, to just think of a clever way to mail them….

  8. soapboxcrafts February 16, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

    love the details Lindsey! Did you use a stamp for the lips?
    Great job!

    • lindseymckitterick February 17, 2013 at 12:19 am #

      I did stamp the lips. It’s my favorite and most useful stamp. I sign all my cards with it!

      • soapboxcrafts February 17, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

        I love it! Where would I be able to get one like that?

Leave a Reply

