All that Glitters is Gold & Pink

5 Feb

I’ll use any excuse to get crafty and decorate, but a best friend’s birthday means going above and beyond. This past weekend I channeled my inner girly girl and created some pink and gold birthday decorations for a very special birthday girl.

Tissue Paper Banner:IMG_3726 IMG_3723Using multicolored tissue paper and ribbon I was able to create a simple and festive birthday banner. Learn how to create your own tissue paper fringe banner hereIMG_3729Polka Dot Confetti:IMG_3695I traced and cut circles out of Benjamin Moore paint samples and scrapbook paper to create shades of pink & gold table confetti.IMG_3719Fringe Cake Toppers:IMG_3706Using the leftover tissue paper from my banner I made matching fringe pom-pom cake toppers. Learn how to make your own here.
IMG_3714IMG_3712

13 Responses to “All that Glitters is Gold & Pink”

  1. patinaandcompany February 5, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    Wow, so simple; so gorgeous! I love these ideas.

  2. Marie-Pier | 4 Seasons at Home February 5, 2013 at 9:09 am #

    I love everything! It looks so pretty!

  3. Mila. February 5, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    Absolutely pretty!

  4. entwinedlife February 5, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    What fun! Love the ideas!

  5. Ruby February 5, 2013 at 10:38 am #

    When a simple idea makes the difference, I love it!

  6. poshlittledesigns February 5, 2013 at 10:51 am #

    So pretty! I heart pink and gold 🙂

  7. Cowboys and Crossbones February 5, 2013 at 11:17 am #

    Fabulously chic!

  8. homecreationseveryday February 5, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

    Super cute! I love the pom pom banner! Nice Job! 🙂

  9. Jennie February 5, 2013 at 2:44 pm #

    Totally loved the gold ball jar which led me to the redneck wine glass which I’m sure will lead me to a candlelabra post using my collection of ball jars. I’m pinning and following you!

  10. preppyandfunny February 5, 2013 at 7:07 pm #

    love love love that decoration! sper fun & nice! xo
    http://preppyandfunny.wordpress.com/

  11. twopurplecouches February 5, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

    love, love, love! it’s party-perfect!

  12. daisyandthefox February 6, 2013 at 5:02 am #

    love the ideas! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DIY: Birthday Ideas « homecreationseveryday - February 5, 2013

    […] Gold & Pink Theme  -Nutsandbolts […]

Leave a Reply

