30 Jan

Perhaps it’s my post-holiday sugar withdrawal or the anticipation of my friend’s birthday this weekend, but I cannot stop craving CAKE! After drooling over frosting photos online, I began to notice how many adorable and easy to make cake toppers are out there. Here are a few of my favorite cake toppers that are good enough to eat!

office-party-good-thingsMy obsession with balloons is pretty much summed up in this colorful cake topper made out of small water balloons.
shimmer-shine-palette-of-gray-silverThis silver heart cake topper is easy to make and perfect for the upcoming holiday!
Cake toppersPolka dots and bows, who could resist? 06A classic silhouette cake topper that would be perfect for a wedding.diy-fringe-mylar-cake-toppersPom-Poms are the perfect replacement for candles. They sparkle and bring energy to any table!

Any favorites? I will definitely be making some of these one my own soon!

8 Responses to “”

  1. marierae January 30, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    These are adorable! I also have majorly been craving cake, I think it is all of the beautifully decorated ones on Pinterest. Maybe this will get me inspired to bake something!

  2. sweetofstyle January 30, 2013 at 10:50 am #

    OMG – Thank God I’m notthe only one craving cake!!

  3. sooofullofcraft January 30, 2013 at 11:24 am #

    Love, tfs

  4. Mila. January 30, 2013 at 11:30 am #

    You are absolutely right, Lindsey. These are just gorgeous. I collected some cake inspiration on Pinterest as well. http://pinterest.com/milabluewhite/bake/ I guess you’ll love these as well. Have a great day! Mila.

  5. Anna Lynn January 30, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

    PRECIOUS. I’m inspired to take cupcakes and cakes to a new level.

    So excited to discover your blog!!!

  6. Nnena@NordicBLACK January 30, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

    They’re all pretty cute but my favourite is the chocolate cake with bright pom poms

  7. kuhniverse January 31, 2013 at 11:46 pm #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the balloon one and the sparkly hearts one. Now I want to make these for cupcakes because I’ve been dying to have a champagne/cupcake/girly movie party with some of my best girls. Perfect idea.

  8. brejniak February 5, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    Love the balloons 🙂

Leave a Reply

