25 Jan

This Friday I’d like to feature some to-die-for design coming to you all the way from New Hampshire. My mother bought this gorgeous French Country bench from Wisteria this past Fall. Yes, she has great taste.

Screen Shot 2013-01-25 at 12.07.30 AMAs amazing as it is on its own, this bench was in need of some serious styling. For Christmas my sister and I decided to accessorize this bench and make the entryway in our parent’s home more than just an place to throw your coat.

We started with a chic gold garden stool, also from Wisteria. We thought the bright gold modern look would be a great contrast against the dark wood of this french country bench.

W2843For pillows we went with my go-to color scheme of mustard & navy:

D06-TL1_1Although no longer being sold, the large blue printed pillow we decided on from Serena & Lily is similar to one above.

s503819

We also fell in love with a velour cayenne pillow from Crate & Barrel. Although that pillow is also currently out of stock, this Aubree Boucle pillow is very similar. 

For our final pillow, I wanted to add something quirky and fun. When I found this deer pillow on Etsy I knew it was perfect. Not only is it different, but the linen and black sketch coordinate perfectly with our French Country bench.il_fullxfull.392696411_ajqb

The end result looked a little something like this:

IMG_3145Not only do all the colors compliment one another, but we played with texture through the different fabric pillows. I’m afraid I cannot take credit for the adorable small bowed pillow because that genius idea came from my mother.IMG_3141 I think my sister and I successfuly updated this bench through incorporating  our personalities while still maintaining the taste of my parents. I’ve made my mom promise me that one day I’ll be the owner of this breathtaking bench. I can’t wait for it to grace the hall of my future home, but in the meantime I think it looks pretty darn good right where it is.

8 Responses to “”

  1. Marie-Pier | 4 Seasons at Home January 25, 2013 at 8:48 am #

    Love the pillows & the garden stool. Have a great weekend!

  2. A Life Worth Styling January 25, 2013 at 11:10 am #

    Looks great! I love Wisteria!!!

  3. Deb January 25, 2013 at 11:51 am #

    I agree, it is a handsome piece; you girls “did good” with the accents, too! xoxo

  4. Little Cybs January 25, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

    These are just too much work for me! Maybe my fingernails are weird shaped? But it took me way longer to put these strips on then it does to paint my nails and let them dry lol

  5. vicarious-vicarious January 26, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

    Hello!!! Good taste runs deep in your family tree!!!! That is literally “Beautiful” teamwork!!!

  6. pretemoiparis January 27, 2013 at 8:16 am #

    I love what you have done with it. It looks so inviting!

  7. libertyonless January 28, 2013 at 3:22 pm #

    Love it! Also NH is my home state 🙂

    xx

    libertyonless.wordpress.com

  8. patinaandcompany February 7, 2013 at 9:34 am #

    Wow, the bench is sublime as decorated!

Leave a Reply

