Brie, Berries & Bread

15 Jan

This past weekend I found myself in the West Village, which meant a trip to Chelsea Market was in order. After an hour of wandering through the market I came home with an abundance of fresh fruit, cheese, carbs and Nutella. Once my Saturday night snacking was over, I put these leftovers to good use and came up with a few new creations.IMG_3346

My new addiction: brie & fruit crostini. I brushed french bread with some olive oil and toasted it in the oven. I topped my crostini off with brie, a thin slice of pear and a blackberry. Completely delicious and easy for entertaining.

IMG_3351

Sunday was dreary and rainy so naturally I craved grilled cheese. All I needed was my brie, blackberries, olive oil, bread and some honey (or Agave).

IMG_3418

After toasting the french bread in some olive oil in a saucepan over medium heat, I added the brie, blackberries and drizzled my Agave.

.IMG_3423

The melted brie combined with juicy berries and some sweet agave made for the perfect dinner that satisfied both my salty and sweet tooth.

IMG_3429

17 Responses to “Brie, Berries & Bread”

  1. Kathy Bertone January 15, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    My kind of snack. Delicious, different and relatively healthy. Good combo.

  2. Ruby January 15, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    My eyes and stomach are tempted, I will definitely try it!

  3. Lauren January 15, 2013 at 9:07 am #

    I love getting delicious, fresh treats!

  4. ScrapAndSalvage January 15, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    delish for sure and beautiful to look at!

  5. Fibro Feist January 15, 2013 at 10:40 am #

    yum. i could spend every day for the rest of my life roaming chelsea market. have you tried the crepe place…bar (or creperie?) suzette? de-lightful.

  6. esivy January 15, 2013 at 10:59 am #

    Looks lovely and delicious!

    If I may ask, your photos are beautiful! What camera do you use? I’m looking for an upgrade that’s easier than our SLR – which I never haul out because it seems like too much of a hassle with that big bulky flash. Then, to be honest, I usually have to find my 14-year-old to download the photos because I can’t remember what the latest set up is on the computer I have to use to do that. Lately I end up snapping with my phone because it’s so easy to download, but the close up photos aren’t so great.

    • lindseymckitterick January 16, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

      Thanks for your question!

      I recently bought a Canon PowerShot G15 Digital Camera. I’m still figuring out how to use it and have yet to get any additional lenses, but I love it and strongly recommend it!

      • esivy January 16, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

        Thank you!

  7. Deb January 15, 2013 at 11:03 am #

    Yummy and impressive; Can’t wait to visit to do a taste-testing!

  8. Marie-Pier | 4 Seasons at Home January 15, 2013 at 11:18 am #

    Looks delicious! I’m kind of obsessed with your gold masson jar. I might spray paint one too!

  9. homecreationseveryday January 15, 2013 at 12:07 pm #

    Mmmm…looks healthy and delicious! I like this 🙂

  10. Chelsey January 16, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    That looks so good! And I love the idea of a little chalkboard plate showing guests (or blog viewers =P) what everything is. Such a handy idea!

  11. pretemoiparis January 16, 2013 at 6:06 pm #

    Delightful! (Or should I say Brielightful!) 😉

  12. regressada January 22, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    This is definitely one of the best kinds of treats. Fruit, cheese, bread….and who could forget nutella! haha…well done!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    MJ
    welleatyouup.wordpress.com

  13. Positively Panicked January 22, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

    so hungry now! Those combos all looked amazing!

  14. Jay January 28, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    Yummy!

Leave a Reply

