7 Jan

As I’ve gotten older, I’ve realized the importance of greeting cards. Whether it’s a holiday, birthday or thank you card, these little envelopes of thought become valuable keepsakes. Although I love Papyrus, I’m not in the position to be spending $8.00 on a single bejeweled card. Blank  greeting cards and some unique stamps make for a creative card that’s both easy on the eye and the wallet.
IMG_3152IMG_3154I always like to add something out of the ordinary to my presents. For this particular gift a mini close pin was not only a way to hold the card in place, but a unique touch that set my gift a part from the rest.

IMG_6368IMG_6364

10 Responses to “”

  1. The Classy Bee January 7, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    So Pretty. I’m probably getting married in the next year “fingers crossed” and I’m was thinking of doing my own invites. Great tips 🙂

  2. Kathy Bertone January 7, 2013 at 8:43 am #

    Great idea. As you know I am BIG on sending thank-you notes after you visit someone. Glad to hear you are feeling the same. It does become more important especially in this day or e-write. So nice to get a card in the mail. Mini paper clip is adorable. Nicely done.

  3. Mark&Lisa January 7, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    Ooh! I LOVE this! Maybe we should do this for our thank you cards!

  4. Cowboys and Crossbones January 7, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    Fabulous tips! There’s nothing like receiving a greeting card – especially if its homemade.

  5. Thirty-Something Lindy January 7, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

    I was really into making greeting cards for a while, I need to get back to it because I did enjoy it.

  6. Rach @ This Italian Family January 8, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

    So pretty!

  7. Life&Ink January 8, 2013 at 1:14 pm #

    Lovely! How I wish I was creative like this!

  8. Dr. PP January 8, 2013 at 4:36 pm #

    Awesome! What a great idea with the clothes pin 🙂

  9. ruminationsofmine January 11, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

    I love creating my own greeting cards and have done so for many years. More recently I have been creating my own on my computer, especially if I am in a hurry.

  10. violetannie63 January 30, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    Good idea to use the mini peg…might have to steal that one…much nicer than using the usual blob of sticky tape! Thanks for following me too 🙂

Leave a Reply

