2 Jan

New Year’s Eve is the one night of the year where you can wear an obnoxious amount of sequins and get away with it. This New Year’s Eve I brought that same attitude to my decor.

IMG_3231 Diamond pattered wrapping paper used as an inexpensive and disposable tablecloth.

IMG_3243  Gold spray-painted mason jars filled with white roses

IMG_3234A karaff filled with a simple champagne cocktail (vodka, champagne & grenadine) sits at drinking station #1.

IMG_3170 Draped wrapping paper and a New Year’s Eve banner completely transforms my dining room nook. IMG_3197Banner made out of card-stock, acrylic paint, glittered ribbon and some close-pins.

IMG_3202Sequined fabric makes for the perfect New Year’s Eve tablecloth. A spray-painted vase and a framed photo of a Hersey “Kiss” wrapper adds spunk to this holiday tablescape.

IMG_3195Half price ornaments found the day after Christmas adds some depth to my basic chandelier. IMG_3217Adding a framed photo makes your table a bit more personal. Some classic champagne, silver trays and small gold christmas ornaments make up drinking station #2.

IMG_3221No champagne would be complete without its own personal faux fur stole?

Happy 2013!

19 Responses to “”

  1. patinaandcompany January 2, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    Lovely! So creative!

  2. Cowboys and Crossbones January 2, 2013 at 10:51 am #

    Fabulous ideas I will be using for an upcoming engagement party at my small space! Thanks for sharing!

    • lindseymckitterick January 2, 2013 at 11:04 am #

      Thank you for reading! Please let me know if I can offer any other tips for your engagement party- good luck with the planning!

      • Cowboys and Crossbones January 2, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

        Thank you! I love the idea of painting the mason jars and using wrapping paper as an alternative for a disposable table cloth. Fab!

  3. Jennifer Olivarez January 2, 2013 at 11:56 am #

    Cute ideas! Love the champagne-bottle fur stole and gold-painted mason jars.

  4. Pride in Photos Photography January 2, 2013 at 12:08 pm #

    Oh my word…the faux fur for the champagne bottle…beyond cute.

  5. Lauren January 2, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

    This is so fun! I wish I had done more for New Years now!

  6. twopurplecouches January 2, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

    Ohmygosh. ALL of my wine bottles need faux fur stoles! Fabulous! And I totally agree with wearing an obnoxious amount of sequins and getting away with it. I’m kicking myself for not buying a sequin jacket I saw over the weekend, just to wear on NYE (or whenever I need a sequined jacket pick-me-up).

  7. afracooking January 2, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

    I have no idea how I managed to drink champagne without a fur stole until now! But thank you for opening my eyes 😉

  8. trendbytes January 2, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    What wonderful au courant ideas! Thank you for sharing with us. Makes me want to throw a party right now!

  9. Catie Carey January 2, 2013 at 12:52 pm #

    First, thanks for the follow! Second, I appreciate it because your follow allowed me to discover your great blog! I’ve enjoyed poking around…you have some great projects. I just have to say I absolutely adore the wrapping paper as an economical wall covering and tablecloth…so festive! Happy new year!

  10. A Twist of Couture January 2, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    I love the mason jars! Everything looks great.

  11. gassengirl January 3, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    So cute! Love it! Esp the Mason Jars, they look fantastic!

  12. Teresa January 3, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

    Ah I love your take on NYE! What a fun way to decorate for the event!

  13. Deb January 3, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    Love the fur wine wraps! Where did you get them???

  14. Mila. January 4, 2013 at 6:10 am #

    I love those simple and affordable ways to transform your interior for a party, the holidays, a birthday…The idea of using wrapping paper as wallpaper is just great. I am going to share some pictures of your New Year’s Eve party post on my blog tomorrow. Make sure to take a look. 🙂

    • lindseymckitterick January 4, 2013 at 10:15 am #

      Mila,
      Thank you so much for your kind words and for the re-post! Can’t wait to see!

  15. Katie @ Blonde Ambition January 4, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    I totally love all the black and white patterns! But I think my favorite touch has to be the gold mason jars with white flowers. So pretty!

  16. theadventurebeginsblog January 6, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

    Oh wow, I LOVE you you used the wrapping paper! So creative!

Leave a Reply

