A Grown Up Christmas List

5 Dec

Over the past few years as I’ve matured so has my Christmas lists. Toys have been replaced by practical items, such as anti-aging eye cream and a carpet cleaning service. I wish I was kidding.

Despite my practical ways, here are a few fun things that have graced my Christmas list this year.

manhattan-pocket-diariesManhattan Diary is hands down the best planner I’ve ever had. Not only does it allow plenty of writing space, but also a detailed list of NYC numbers, recommendations and maps. I’m a big fan of the silver. Find one for your city and ask Santa to add it to your list stat!

photo - Kenmore- Mini Ultra  $99-1A kick-butt sewing machine so I can take advantage of NYC’s fantastic fabric stores and make some new pillows for my apartment.

889961A Cannon powerShot G15 Digital Camera so I can take some high-quality blog photos.

il_fullxfull.285624302Because I  need this.

6 Responses to “A Grown Up Christmas List”

  1. Stephanie (Bennis) Shirley December 5, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    Even though it may not be as whimsical and care free as a child’s Christmas list, your list is still more fun than mine this year! I’m realizing that I really have become an adult (somewhere along the line) now that my biggest wishes are for new tires for my car and a good hairdryer. Hopefully Santa puts some whimsy back in there with a bag of M&Ms or some cookies.

  2. Cowboys and Crossbones December 5, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    Isn’t it funny how our lists evolve as we grow older? I want the Canon camera, too!

  3. Terri at Time To Be Inspired December 5, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    I hope you get the camera. I have a G11 and I LOVE IT!

  4. Ice Beautiful December 7, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    A Christmas list for myself! Wright! I totally forgot it! Though the gifts for the others are almost ready. Yours is great. Love every single piece in it!

  5. thymelesssageandrandomrants January 2, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

    Oh, gosh! Just wait until you start filling your own stockings!

  6. Ms. Claus January 6, 2013 at 8:17 am #

    I have own a couple of Canon cameras — one a regular camera and the other is a digital one — the original Canon EOS. Nowadays I rely on the digital camera. It was a great plus I’m able to use the lens from my traditional one. (Anyone who has shopped for camera lens know how expensive they are!)

    The camera takes great photos. You’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

