Fat Friday

30 Nov

This past holiday weekend went beyond gluttony. Between the array of chocolate covered snacks provided by my mom to the three plus glasses of celebratory wine a night, I packed on more than a few extra pounds for the upcoming winter season.
ThanksgivingI’ll begin with the holy grail- Thanksgiving dinner. Even though my Aunt acts as the mashed potato monitor only allowing us one scoop each, somehow I still ended up with two potato heaps. Please take note of my meticulous color palette and complementary flavor placement. SammyA sandwich that reminds me of my high school years and escaping theater rehearsals in order to get my hands on this delectable sammy. With all their sandwiches made on the fluffiest bread you’ve ever tasted, The Garden in Nashua, NH names all their sandwiches after sport hall of famers. This one is deemed “The Larry Legend”.BrunchA college roommate reunion brought me to The Foundry in Somerville, MA. The overeating continued as I order the breakfast sandwich consisting of a buttery croissant, sausage, egg, Vermont cheddar and spicy home fries.

I’ll be back in New Hampshire in just a few short weeks for Christmas where I’ll take part in Holiday Gluttony Round 2.

2 Responses to “Fat Friday”

  1. patinaandcompany November 30, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    Haha, it will keep you warm (the extra pounds) and now the Christmas food-fest is nearly upon us!

  2. diy2emc November 30, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    So scrumptious! PS: I’ve nominated you for the Inspiring Blogger Award because your blog is just plain awesome! Congrats! 🙂 http://diy2emc.com/2012/11/30/look-who-got-an-inspiring-blogger-award/?preview=true

Leave a Reply

