Birthday Girl

13 Sep

Today, September 13th, is my twenty-sixth birthday so in an effort to surrond myself with things that make me smile, I’ve complied a list of my favorite birthday things!Ever since I was a child, I’ve always had an obsession with balloons. Yes,  I was in fact that girl whose mom delivered a dozen balloons to her collge dorm. I can’t explain why, but those little colorful circles of air make me giddy and bring a gigantic smile to my face. When I saw these confetti filled balloons on Pinterest how could I resist? If someone finds these somewhere today, you have about 12 hours to deliver them to me as a birthday present!

Having an 1950’s inspired style, I would say I  rock a lot of polka dots. I’ve definitely tried to tone it down over the years seeing as one can only have so  many navy and white polka dotted blouses, however, there’s something about a polka dotted dress that screams birthday.

Yellow has always been my color and I’ve always been the proud owner of a rubber duck. In college my roommates always wondered why they had to clean up around the two little rubber ducks that sat on our sink. To this day I have a little rubber duckie sitting next to the faucet in each one of my bathrooms. Maybe it reminds me of my childhood or maybe I just like the pop of color in my white bathrooms, either way I’m a huge fan.

Funfetti cake is pure genius so when I saw the recipe for funfetti pancakes, I nearly fell out of me chair. Although it would  be insanely sweet first thing in the morning, this breakfast would make the most delicious and visually stunning birthday treat.

3 Responses to “Birthday Girl”

  1. Advnturesspirit September 13, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    Happy Birthday and may you have many more! 🙂

  2. andac2012 September 13, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    Happy b-day :* !

  3. Christina September 13, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Happy birthday! I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! For more details, please visit: http://faeriewriter.wordpress.com/2012/09/14/one-lovely-blog-award/ Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

