Consumption

12 Sep

Where have I been for the past two weeks? Oh, just eating anything and everything I can get some hands on. Maybe it’s the change in season, but something has shifted with my diet and for the past month all my cravings consist of two things: bread and cheese. Here’s a snapshot of my recent carb-filled consumptions.

The half brie, prosciutto & grape drizzled with honey and half brie, prosciutto & roasted red pepper pizza that I made for a movie night picnic in Central Park.

A ginormous prosciutto hero with homemade mozzarella and stuffed peppers from the famous Lioni’s in Brooklyn, NY.

My favorite: a whole wheat everything bagel the size of my head with cream cheese & tomato with some added basil.

3 Responses to “Consumption”

  1. Maya Oryan September 12, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    My favorite ingredient is cheese! All types. Nice one!

  2. myhealthyohana September 12, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    Grapes and brie on pizza, I love it!! What an interesting flavor combination. I’m going to tell my friend who lives in NY to get to Lioni’s ASAP, that sandwich looks amazing 🙂

  3. gp January 11, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

    That Lioni’s sandwich…OMG…I need one right now! I’ll send some NY friends there for one as well.

Leave a Reply

