My (kind of) backdoor

20 Aug

During August in NYC I’m typically cursing the city for its ridiculously hot subways, expensive a.c. units and its lack of beautiful beaches. Although I’m dying to get off the island and enjoy some fresh air and ocean breeze, rather then complaining I’m going to pay homage to the city I love. I take for granted the fact that I can just walk outside on my patio and take in a breathtaking view every single day. It may not be the Cape or even a riverfront, but it’s sweaty over-crowded New York and I love it.
{Spring view from my apartment}

{Summer Storm brewing from my apartment}

{Fall Nighttime view from my apartment}

{Random October snow storm view from my apartment}

{Sunset view from my apartment}

5 Responses to “My (kind of) backdoor”

  1. Ice Beautiful August 20, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    Gorgeous views! Lucky you!

  2. patinaandcompany August 20, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    Wow, those are beautiful photos, showing such a range of moods. It’s like living with a big piece of changing artwork to view. Lucky you! Such a spectacular view, as well. Thanks for sharing that.

  3. Deb August 20, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    Beautiful! Glad you are embracing the Big Apple. I know sometimes we neglect to appreciate what is right in our backyard!

  4. Light Friday August 20, 2012 at 8:40 am #

    Great blog 🙂

  5. Inspired and pretty October 20, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    Beautiful photos ! Oh how I miss New-York ! I went for the first time last summer, it was a dream came true and I just can’t wait to go back !

Leave a Reply

