WHAT WAS I THINKING?

16 Aug

During my last trip home to New Hampshire I foolishly decided to to clean out my desk, which in turn lead to a trip down memory lane. You may ask, what came out of this “trip”? Well a whole lot of laughter, some serious shame and me asking myself repeatedly, WHAT WAS I THINKING?

1. To begin, here is my senior year high school yearbook photo. Besides the hideous photo (thank god I’ve grown into my looks) my decision to include a quote from the 1980’s musical Fame is beyond me.

What was I thinking to include such an embarrassing quote? Not only does this make me look like the biggest musical theatre nerd around, but I put a ton of pressure on myself to live up to such a quote! Will my fellow classmates now seven years later look back and call me a failure? What in the world was I thinking and more importantly where were my parents to tell me this was a terrible idea.

2. Here is a note I wrote to Santa on Christmas Eve. I’m assuming I must have been about 6 years old….

First off, what is a toilet handley? Secondly, if Santa isn’t afraid of a bunch of reindeer he certainly is going to be scared of our tiny puppy Willie. And finally, I was apparently very concerned with Santa’s bladder and/or bowel movements.

3. Finally, when I was younger I was given a box of personalized stationary with a stack of business cards. Obviously every eight year old needs a supply of fifty business cards. I took it upon myself to fill in some very useful contact information.

Funny, I never received any calls…..

One Response to “WHAT WAS I THINKING?”

  1. sweetofstyle December 5, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    I never saw this post! This is soo cute and the letter to santa and business card are hilarious – you were a writer in the making! lol
    ~ great memories

Leave a Reply

