Snapshots

13 Aug

This past month has been a whirlwind of puppy training, work caos, sleep deprivation and travel. In an effort to catch all of you up, here are some snapshots of my hectic life.Work has been so hectic, that we’ve called in a new assistant to help file.Only one weekend spent outdoors this past month. Here, my friends and I enjoyed The Public’s Into The Woods nestled in the beautiful theatre in rainy Central Park.Most weekends have been spent indoors due to the rainy weather, but I can’t complain when I have Chip by my side.Although I didn’t want to leave my little man, work was calling and it was time to travel South to Dallas, TX.Exhausting days of interviewing and driving around Dallas meant indulging in a little treat. What’s the point of working hard if you can’t reward yourself every once in a while? (Note: half of the above beverages are for my coworker. I haven’t hit rock bottom yet)From Dallas we flew to Chicago where my coworker and I spotted this man driving his “car” in a Chicago suburb. If you can’t see, the man behind the wheel has a long white beard and red cap. Yes, we spotted Santa in Chicago- guess he’s relaxing in the Midwest during his off-season?A well deserved dinner at Q in Chicago complete with the Tennessee Sunrise cocktail, homemade potato chips and dill pickles. To follow, we enjoyed a pulled pork sammy, fried green tomato and some creamy mac n’ cheese.Work trips are tough when you have a little pup at home, but returning home after a week gone to this face is the best feeling in the world.

3 Responses to “Snapshots”

  1. patinaandcompany August 13, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    Your little sidekick has grown up an surprising amount since the last photos I have seen! And I just love going to plays in the park; so lovely.

  2. brunchforeverymeal August 13, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    Yay! Q! I hope you guys liked it!

  3. Ice Beautiful August 13, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    So cheering and lovely post! Chip is so cute!

Leave a Reply

