Mommy Syndrome

26 Jul

I have officially turned into a Mom. I’ve only had Chip for 3 weeks, but I’ve been rocking stains on my clothes and have been showering significantly less than I should be. You always hear stories about new moms who let themselves go the first few months after having their babies. The difference between me and those moms (besides the obvious fact that I have a puppy and not an actual baby) is that I’m not on maternity leave, but have been going to work in this grotesque state for the past 21 days.

Besides my sleep deprivation, pee stained wardrobe and messy hair buns this mommy syndrom has moved past my physical appearance. Instead of going to the gym or making it to my hair appointment (which I’ve reschedule  3 times now) I’ve been spending my days oogling over puppy photos. I’ve  basically been forcing my friends and coworkers to stop work in order enjoy photo after photo of Chip. When I’m not on my computer scanning through the album I’ve created of him on Facebook then I’m on the subway perusing the photos on my phone! To make matters worse, I’ve been making excuses to stay in with my little pup, cozying up on the couch and watching more Lifetime and TLC than one twenty-five year old should be viewing.I’ve officially jumped off the deep end with love for my Dog. I’ve turned into someone that I used to make fun of, but I couldn’t be more happy.

If you want to make plans with me, don’t bother because I’ll probably be at home laying around with Chip, eating cookie dough and watching Say Yes To The Dress. 

9 Responses to “Mommy Syndrome”

  1. myhealthyohana July 26, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    This totally cracked me up!! 🙂 Chip is adorable, I love his little pink ears! He’s very lucky to have a mommy that loves him so much. I totally became that mom that I used to make fun of after I had a kid, so I totally understand…there’s no shame in it!

  2. Terri at Time To Be Inspired July 26, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    What a sweetheart! No wonder you are smitten.

  3. josephinamontoya July 26, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    This dog is adorable! So cute!!! I love Frenchies!

  4. girl about town dayton July 26, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    Your dog is so adorable! Why don’t your friends bug you to let them come over to stare at your dog?? He’s so precious!!!

  5. sweetofstyle July 26, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    awwwwwww !

  6. kaceytorres July 26, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    Adorable! And those cookie dough/Say Yes to the Dress plans sound awesome!

  7. jmtinkler July 29, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

    LOVE your blog and Chip is too cute for words.

  8. Sones August 8, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

    I just wanted to let you know I nominated your blog for the One Lovely Blog award… keep up the cool stuff 🙂

  9. koolimut August 17, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    That’s what French Bulldogs do to you ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

