New Happenings!

10 Jul

I’m sure you’re all wondering why I’ve been so behind on blog posts. I sincerely apologize, but I have a very legitimate reason for my lack of entries. The reason is about 6.7 lbs, cream and cuddly. That’s right, I got a dog! Yes, just three posts ago I was complaining about the fact that I wanted a french bulldog and now, just two weeks later, I am the proud owner of one!

Meet Potato Chip!Aka: “P.C”/”Chip”/”The Chipper”

I’ve had a lot of early 5am mornings with this little guy  which gave me time to whip up a very quick video of him so eveyone can see him in action!

He might be perfect. I couldn’t be happier with my little sweet Potato Chip.

Again so sorry for my lack of entires, but hopefully this face will help you to forgive me!

17 Responses to “New Happenings!”

  1. homeandhearthmagazine July 10, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    The name is adorable. I know you two will be happy together.

  2. painfullywaiting July 10, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    I totally understand how much you love your dog. Enjoy the first few months they go by fast! I have three dogs currently and they keep me going everyday.

  3. sweetofstyle July 10, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    OhhMG!! You’re such a go-getter! I can’t believe you did it – and so quickly!! He’s adoooorable! & you look soo cute together 🙂

  4. april25thdesign July 10, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Congrats on your new “baby”! I am excited for you….

  5. Shannon.Kennedy July 10, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    Oh my! Adorable!

  6. kaceytorres July 10, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    He is absolutely adorable! Keep the pictures coming!

  7. myhealthyohana July 10, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    Aw, who could resist that face??

  8. Sweet Southern Comfort July 10, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    Such a cute puppy! Did you find him through a breeder? I’m in NYC and have been looking around for where to get a frenchie for a couple of months now. Thanks!

    • lindseymckitterick July 10, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

      We got him through a breeder in Mystic, CT that I strongly recommend. She has 3 new liters coming within the next 3 months! She’s also starting to breed with Chip’s sister so there will be some cute cream ones coming down the line! Here’s the link! Good luck!

      http://www.frenchiesofmystic.com/

  9. Ice Beautiful July 10, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    He is sooo cute! Congrats!

  10. Micky July 11, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    Too adorable!! I love how he slips on the floor 😀

  11. diykawaii July 12, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Awwwwww! So cute! Happiest dog iv ever seen!

  12. katherine July 13, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Congrats on your new arrival!! He’s adorable : )

  13. saltymom July 13, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    I love his name , so fitting for such a cute dog !

  14. patinaandcompany July 14, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    Wow, so cute! I am sympathizing with your tale of sleepless nights due to one lovey kitty that body-slams me at night to see if I will scratch her chin . . . I have enjoyed your posts and am looking forward to catching up now that I have a small lull in my work. I have nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award (see my home page) which is intended for “up-and-coming” blogs.
    Hugs to your puppy.

  15. josephinamontoya July 26, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

    I think I need a puppy in my life!! So cute!

Leave a Reply

