Weekly Obsessions

21 Jun

{Matt’s Munchies Premium Fruit Snack: Island Mango}

I’m considering buying this in bulk. Last week I needed a healthy sugar fix and grabbed a package of this at a deli near work. Best decision of my life! The entire package is only 40 calories and it’s completely natural. There are a few flavors, but the mango coconut takes the cake!

{Rose Gold}

I’m pretty much drawn to anything rose gold, but I’ve been drooling over this Michael Kor’s watch for over a year now. I have two fantastic watches so it’s not a necessity, but a girl can drool can’t she?

{Bagel Flats}

I know I’m just tricking myself into thinking I’m eating less carbs when I’m most likely eating more. The ones I get from my  local deli are 2x’s larger than the normal bagel, but I’m honestly fine with lying to myself in order to get through the morning.

{Stripes}

Maybe its my inner Summer sailor coming out, but lately I’ve been obsessed with stripes. Typically I’m all about striped clothing, but recently it’s striped home decor. I’m particularly in love with this amazing photo. I’m fighting the urge not to purchase a gallon of paint and spend this weekend repainting my living room.

{Sunbathing on my rooftop}

It’s a challenge to escape the city in the summer, especially if you are a car-less girl with no Jersey Shore family owned home to flee to. If there’s no beach, I’ll happily take my roof deck. I was able to find  a small patch of nature amidst all the concrete.

3 Responses to “Weekly Obsessions”

  1. krayl funch June 21, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    I want to eat that bagel right now! Yum. Love the hallway stripes. But still can’t get behind the rose gold movement..,

  2. azita June 21, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    That Island Mango snack sounds pretty awesome and only 40 calories? No-brainer. Have to hunt some at local deli. Also: your rooftop looks mighty pretty!

  3. sweetofstyle June 22, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Not a fa of big watches. But I’m loving the rose gold!!!

Leave a Reply

