Something Crafty

19 Jun

So I finally jumped on the stacked bracelet bandwagon. I love the look, but wasn’t willing to spend a ton of money on a bunch of bracelets that a ten-year old at summer camp could make. After checking out some friendship bracelets at Wink that we’re nearly $60 dollars, I decided to take things into my own hands (literally). I took a trip to one of the many bead stores in NYC and put my hands to work to create something crafty.

With the help of Honestly…WTF, I was able to stack up my wrist with some meaningful bling.

{DIY braided bead, macrame and wrap bracelet}

10 Responses to “Something Crafty”

  1. Lipstick and Chaos June 19, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Awesome!!! Now you can turn around and sell them to someone else for the $60 you would have spent!!

  2. brunchforeverymeal June 19, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    omg you MADE those, Linds? they look awesome! the orange one with he little starry things and the mint of are my favorites! very impressed!

    • lindseymckitterick June 20, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      Thanks lady! It really couldn’t be easier. Perhaps I’ll show you when I see you in two weeks!!!

  3. June June 19, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Super cute! I wish I had the patience to make these!

    • lindseymckitterick June 20, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

      Just put on your favorite tv show, get some snacks, a glass or wine and trust me, you’ll find the patience!

  4. sweetofstyle June 19, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    Love It!!

  5. n0rmalisb0ring June 20, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    I’m glad I am not the only one who refuses to spend money on things that you can make yourself. They look great!

  6. ThreeBlindWives June 20, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    I used to have quite the collection of bracelets in highschool. You’ve totally inspired me to make some!

    ~Daniél

  7. Sasha June 21, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    How cool! I love it

  8. paperaeroplane June 22, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    these are lovely 🙂
    especially the gold flower-looking things. where did you get those?

Leave a Reply

