Plate Perfect

16 Jun

Never underestimate the power of a good table setting. I don’t know if it’s me itching to throw a party, but lately I’ve been scouring Pinterest for the perfect place setting. Here are 5 of my favorites.

Sophisticated Setting:

Given my obsession with bows and all things yellow I was of course immediately drawn to this one.

Rustic Setting:

The use of burlap is ingenious and an inexpensive way to add texture to your setting and the gold silverware really pops.

Modern Setting:

Oh Chevron, how I love thee! The modern pattern with simple gold accents make for the perfect combo!

Girly Setting:Anything with sparkels and baby pink and I’m pretty much sold. Someone get married stat so I can use this for your bridal shower!

Eclectic Setting:

Layers upon layers of mismatching plates with patterened vases. I’m clearly obsessed with gold silverware. I Just can’t get enough.

Okay now someone get married, engaged or have a birthday ASAP! I need to try one of these out pronto!

2 Responses to “Plate Perfect”

  1. Advnturesspirit June 16, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    I love them all!

  2. myhealthyohana June 16, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    I love the yellow setting and the chevron pattern!

Leave a Reply

