Purchase(s) of the Week

11 Jun

Once again I have been neglecting my purchase of the week posts so today I bring you not one, but three fantastic and recent purchases. Now that it’s been getting warmer outside, I’ve been waking up throwing on a basic cotton dress  and accessorizing like crazy. Here are three inexpensive and eye-catching accessories for the summer.

1. Turquoise H & M Bracelet:

For under $10 I knew I had to buy this bracelet the second I saw it. It is completely unique with a 70’s inspired look. People are shocked when I tell them I bought it at H&M.

2. Tinley Road Necklace:You know it’s summer when I’m covered in gold jewelry. I spotted this on Piperlime and it immediately caught my eye. The necklace as a whole is actually quite simple, but it’s diagonal lines makes it unique and funky.

3. Gold Hoop Earrings:

For years I’ve been unsure if I could rock hoop earrings which is why I wasn’t willing to spend a lot of money if they weren’t something I could commit to. I found these over-sized hoops at H&M and they (surprisingly) don’t irritate my ears. I ‘ve been wearing these bad boys while channeling my inner J.Lo all around the city.

One Response to “Purchase(s) of the Week”

  1. Ice Beautiful June 11, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    Lovely! Especially the bracelet!

Leave a Reply

