Bananarama

6 Jun

My morning schedule is always different. Somedays I wake up on time for the gym and somedays I snooze my alarm until the last possible minute. One morning I’ll have enough time to make myself an elaborate lunch and other mornings I barely have enough time to wash my hair. Regardless of how my morning routine plays out, it has and will always includes a banana. Lately bananas have been sneaking into other parts of my day and I’ve become a bit obsessed.

{Banana S’mores}

I used the random ingredients I had in my cupboard. I had no mini marshmallows, but I did have chocolate chips, walnuts and some delicious cinnamon sugar. You can check out the recipe in detail here.

{Banana Fro-yo}

I spend way too much money on 16 Handles fro-yo, but it is beyond worth it. Although I love to try all the flavors, my go-to is the peanut butter lovers with heaps of bananas….and you can’t forget the peanut butter cups and creamy caramel sauce.

{Banana Chocolate Chip Pancakes}

On a recent Sunday breakfast out I stared longingly at the table next to me chowing down on these delectable pancakes. As I looked down at my veggie omelet I knew I had made the wrong decision. I had to go home and make them for myself.

If each morning included heaps of chocolate chips to go along with my banana, I  wouldn’t hit that snooze alarm ever again.

2 Responses to “Bananarama”

  1. Marlene Dotterer June 6, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    I love the idea of banana s’mores! I’m not fond of marshmallows, but I do like s’mores. A banana can only be an improvement.

  2. sugarainbowbakery June 6, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    I have plenty of recipes for bananas and plantains, yet I still can go on some more!:) Thanks for the idea of the day. I have some ripened bananas I was thinking on making chocolate banana muffins out of them:) *yumm*

Leave a Reply

