Something Crafty

31 May

I’ve been staring at the blank wall space above my desk for the past week and I just can’t take it anymore. I’m in dire need of something for over my desk so I went out in search of a solution. I ended up finding a very inexpensive chalkboard at my new favorite store Rainbow Hardware. I knew the chalkboard was way too plain jane for me so I used it as an excuse to put some of my paint to good use and create something crafty.

I decided to go with Martha Stewart’s acrylic paints in geranium and scottish highland to create a basic, but eye-catching design.

I’m a list girl through and through so I figured why not add a permanent list to my chalkboard with some neutral colored paint.

I painted and glued on some small close-pins so I can organize my reminders and my many retail store receipts. 

One Response to “Something Crafty”

  1. Ice Beautiful May 31, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

    I feel like I need something like that for ages! It is time to get crafty and make it, isn’t it ? lol

Leave a Reply

