4 New Things

21 May

With the new warm months comes fun new discoveries. Here are my four favorite things I’ve discovered this week.

1. Krav Maga (aka Israeli fighting) classes held in Central Park:

Besides the fact that tourists were taking photos of my ridiculous posing, it was beautiful to practice self-defense in Central Park. I learned two things: I would make a terrible Israeli soldier and that I should be looking into purchasing some sort of weaponry to protect myself.

2. Flagels!

How has it taken me three New York City years  to discover this delicious rendition of the bagel. I’m  completely tricking myself into thinking I’m eating less carbs when I’m most certainly not, but it’s still a fun and filling breakfast option.

3. Dog Parks:

I’m particularly a fan of the two dog parks at Carl Schurz Park on the Upper East Side. I may be the only one in the park without a dog, but  I have no shame. There’s no harm in looking.

4. Dinners on my patio:

This is my first Spring in this apartment and I discovered that 8pm is the perfect time to have dinner out on my patio. The sun is setting so there’s no need for sunglasses and the traffic has just calmed down enough so it’s not too loud. Take out from Chelsea Market and the NYC skyline. You can’t ask for much more.

Leave a Reply

