Chair Chaos

17 May

The desk in my apartment is slightly shorter than the normal sized desk and as a result I’ve had trouble finding the perfect chair to fit. I’m slightly embarrassed to admit that I’ve been using a plastic college folding chair for the past few months. My legs barely fit underneath and I’m constantly bumping my knees into the desk drawers.

Now begins the chair chaos.

In an effort to find the perfect chair for my oddly sized wooden desk, I’ve been scouring the internet for the perfect seat. My search, per ususal, has taken me down a different route looking at accent chairs that I A. can’t afford and that B. don’t fit with my desk.

Here are a few of my current chair obsessions

1. Anthropologie Painted Bias Chair

2. Jonathan Adler Chippendale Arm Chair

3. Ghost Chair 

4. DIY Shades of Blue Ombre Chair

5. Leather Butterfly Chair

Alas, I still have not found the perfect chair for my desk, but at least I’ve found five new accent chairs for my future house.

3 Responses to “Chair Chaos”

  1. Ice Beautiful May 17, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    Even if it is so complicated matter, your choices are great! I totally agree: Anthropology is No1!

  2. Byron Bowers May 22, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    The first one is AMAZING!!!

  3. Nicole Alvarado August 24, 2012 at 12:08 am #

    Just out of curiosity, did you ever find a solution to this problem? I am going through the EXACT same thing. I have this adorable little vintage desk but I think it may have been a child’s desk. I simply cannot find a chair to fit under it, like, at all, and it’s driving me nuts. Lemme know!! — bitesizesnix@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

