Sweet Fat Friday

4 May

I have to take a minute to give a shout out to my favorite Food Network Show.

Sweet Genius, hosted by Cake Master Ron Ben-Israel, is a pastry competition show where chefs compete for a $10,000 cash prize and the esteemed title of Sweet Genius.  It is thrilling, playful and totally hilarious. Not only do I tune in every Thursday at 10pm to watch, but I’m  partial to this Food Network show because I work to help cast the contestants.

We are currently casting for a new season and I could’nt be more excited. I’m so proud to be involved with  this show that I figured I’d use this blog to promote the highly anticipated third season.

We are in search of Pastry chefs and those who have MASTERED THE ART OF SWEETS.

If you or someone you know has the skills, personality and passion for pastry, please check out www.sweetgeniuscasting.com  to see how to apply!

I’ll leave you with three sweet photos from my favorite host, Ron Ben-Israel.

Check out more of Ron’s gorgeous work on his website.

8 Responses to “Sweet Fat Friday”

  1. myhealthyohana May 4, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    I love the cherry blossom one, so pretty! Never watched Sweet Genius before, but I will have to check it out.

  2. Valentina May 4, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    Great now I am hungry with no way of getting my paws on this. Great blog! Thanks for sharing this.

  3. whatever's left May 4, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    Gorgeous cakes. So stunning.

  4. Erin's DC Kitchen May 4, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    How cool that you have such a connection with Sweet Genius! I love that show (and cupcake wars and chopped, etc), I DVR’d last night’s episode to watch later this week 🙂

  5. Sarah May 4, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    I am IN LOVE with that show!! I have my DVR set to tape it whenever it is on!! I am so jealous you work there!! Thanks for liking me recipes btw!! 🙂

  6. mommysorganics May 6, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Reblogged this on Mommy's Organics.

  7. homeandhearthmagazine May 9, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    The work you’ve featured is amazing. Good luck on casting this next episode.

  8. Fall Into Sweets July 14, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    Reblogged this on Fall Into Sweets and commented:
    Definitely my favorite Food Network show

Leave a Reply

