DIY Cork Coasters

28 Apr

I guess I’m somewhat of a coaster collector. I must have three or four different sets, but a trip to a craft store inspired me to make my own. The process really couldn’t get much easier.

1. Trace and cut your cork to the shape and size you want.

2. Decorate as you see fit. I‘m not the best with straight lines so I suggest using or making your own stencil.

I grabbed some puzzle pieces that were lying and decided to go with an “L” design so all my guests know which drink belongs to me

3. You may want to put some sort of modge podge or lacquer on them once you’re done so the paint stays and your coasters stay nice and stiff.4.  Pour yourself a big drink and enjoy the fruits of your labor!

6 Responses to “DIY Cork Coasters”

  1. katherine April 28, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Cute!

  2. Tara April 30, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    Very cute, I love the designs you made on top of them!

  3. Deb May 1, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    love the “puzzle” coasters….this would make great gifts!

  4. prettygypsygirl May 1, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Wow super cute!

  5. missybellz February 22, 2013 at 1:19 pm #

    this are really cute 🙂 May I ask, what kind of paint did you use?

    • lindseymckitterick February 22, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

      I’m so glad you liked them! I believe I used a basic acrylic paint. The brand escapes me right now, but I can check later when I’m home if you’d like!

Leave a Reply

