A Simple Update

22 Apr

Spring equals flowers and lots of flowers means lots of vases. I decided my vases needed a bit of an update so I got crafty using some rubberbands.

I played around using different acrylic paints, sprays, and markers. You may want to use some sort of shellac based primer before painting seeing as rubber can be a tricky surface to paint.

I embraced this season’s neon trend with hot pink rubberbands.

I  used a gold permanent marker to create some metallic rubberbands and combined them with some colored ones straight from the store.

After coming up with different ways to tie the rubberbands, I had four newly updated vases.

Leave a Reply

