Miami

21 Apr

I’m afraid I’ve been too busy jet setting this week to stay as up to date with my posts. This past Monday work brought me to the gorgeous city of Miami.  I boarded the plane with bikini packed and humming Will Smith’s hit single “Miami”. Besides hoping I might bump into the Khardashians filming a second season of Kourtney & khloe Take Miami, I didn’t really know what to expect. This metropolis completely exceded my expectations. Not only was the weather absolutely perfect, but this bustling city is a mecca for business, entertainment and delicious food.

{View from my hotel room. 82 degrees and breezy so you barely break a sweat}

{A very tropical salad and sangria lunch. Mango, avocado, black beans, and BBQ shrimp}

{A sunny walk on South Beach}

{As hard as I try, I can’t get away from yellow cabs}

{The architecture was amazing. I was obsessed with the countless building cutouts. This is an open air lounge right in the middle of a hotel}

{The Yacht that was docked outside of our hotel. I spent my entire four Miami days plotting how to could get on that boat}

{Fresh seafood. Maine sea scallops with kimchee fried rice and crispy Florida pompano, zucchini and rock shrimp}

{Banana ice cream dessert with granola and parsley wafer}

{And of course we had to squeeze in a little work by the pool}

I may not have run into Kourtney and Khloe, but I did walk away with some serious freckles and a whole lot of good eats.

3 Responses to “Miami”

  1. patinaandcompany April 21, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    Wow, the food looks amazing. I want that salad now.

  2. Carr party of five April 21, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    I just love your blogs. Being a country girl..I live vicariously through you:) AND I did nominate you for Kreativ blogger. I know you’ve gotten rewards before, but I couldn’t not include you;)..http://carrpartyoffive.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=773&action=edit&message=6&postpost=v2

  3. azi-ta-da April 22, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    Thoroughly enjoyed this post!

Leave a Reply

