Recycled Flower Pots

16 Apr

I’m a sucker for a great candle, particularly the ones they sell at Anthropologie. They are beautifully packaged, last forever, and have an aroma that fills my entire apartment. At $20 a pop I always feel guilty throwing out the empty can once the candle burns out. This weekend, inspired by the warm Spring weather, I decided to recycle my candle holders into something useful.

 I turned my uniquely decorated candle cans into apartment friendly flower pots.

Happy Monday.

6 Responses to “Recycled Flower Pots”

  1. Deb April 16, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Love this idea…..I bought some mums yesterday, but now I’m going to go out for some pretty pansies instead! Have a great day and stay cool!

  2. patinaandcompany April 16, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Nice idea. I hate throwing lovely stuff like that away too. Love great ideas like that. Almost makes me want to buy one of those candles just BECAUSE you can get such a pretty re-use out of it!

  3. katherine April 17, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    Lovely! What a great idea – plants are such a nice addition to any space!

  4. mixmatchstyle April 21, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    woww beautiful n creative, love it! ❤
    🙂
    wanna wanna it…

  5. Jenn April 22, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    So cute! Flowers are such a great pick me up!

  6. Eclectic Medicine January 2, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

    Oh my goodness your apartment from what I can see from some of the pictures looks amazing. It’s seriously my dream to go and live in NYC! Ahhh so cool 🙂 Great pots too btw!

Leave a Reply

