Fat Friday

13 Apr

I should literally be arrested for the lies I tell myself about food.

So for this weeks edition of Fat Friday the topic is: Lies I tell Myself in Order to Justify What I’m Eating.

Exhibit A:

The Bacon Wrapped Date

{Scene of the Crime: Pipa in NYC}

This little nugget is always on my to-order tapas list. It’s fruit, right? So what if it’s wrapped in fatty bacon and stuffed with goat cheese. I’m getting a good source of fiber.

Exhibit B:

The Shake Shack Veggie Burger

{Scene of the Crime: Shake Shack}

This is a veggie burger therefore it must be good for me. After all, it is a portabella mushroom…that just happens to be deep fried to perfection and stuffed with melted muenster cheese.

Exhibit C:

The Crispy Artichoke appetizer with Basil Aioli

{Scene of the Crime: Bocca East}

Just because they’re called “crispy” doesn’t necessarily mean they’re fried. Artichokes are a great source of Vitamin C. I mean I gotta get my daily dose of Vitamin C and it might as well be in a crispy form.

And with that being said, I’m off to breakfast to justify my bagel by ordering it with vegetable cream cheese.

Happy Eating!

4 Responses to “Fat Friday”

  1. torijohnson5 April 13, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Love this post! I do the same thing and can imagine how many women out there commit the same food crimes!! hehe!

  2. katherine April 13, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    Yep, I hear ya ; )

  3. Daughter Elle April 16, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

    Don’t forget that weekends don’t count, if you don’t eat the whole thing it was only 300 calories, and that walk up the stairs works off half.

  4. Sasha April 18, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    Oh! I’m liking that shake shack burger. I’ve never had the veggie one there but I certainly will now!

Leave a Reply

