Metallic Mindset

11 Apr

With the Olympics fast approaching I can’t help but be inspired by bronze, silver and gold. My metallic vision doesn’t come to me in the form of a medal but rather a mirror.

I’m a big advocate that there should be a hint of metallic in every room. Metallics  brighten up and add elegance to a space. A metallic frame makes a room seem more vibrant and, in my opinion, more inviting.

When I first moved into my apartment I feverishly shopped for a mirror for over my couch. After months of searching and waiting I finally found the perfect gold metallic mirror at Wayfair.com.

It is loud, but composed with its bright color contrasted by its elegant shape.

Other Inspiring Metallic decor:

Nambe Copper Canyon Bowl

Metallic Gold Gnome Cookie Jar

Crate & Barrel Amira Plate

7 Responses to “Metallic Mindset”

  1. Ice Beautiful April 11, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    I love that mirror! It looks so good above the sofa! Realy great choice!

  2. patinaandcompany April 11, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    First of all, thanks for following my blog and I hope you enjoy it. I don’t know if your new place has a place to garden but I will be posting on the topic of beginner gardens in the next while, so maybe that might be useful.
    Love your gold mirror with British logo throw pillows. I am crazy, crazy for gold leafing lately (well, really a 10-year love affair with it by now) and am slapping it on anything that doesn’t move when I am not in the garden. Good luck with your collection.

  3. mygoalcalledlife April 11, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    What a cute place you have – love the mirror choice. And that cookie jar is so cute 🙂

  4. mommysorganics April 11, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    Love your decorating style! I think the gold mirror looks perfect in the room.

  5. Deb April 13, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    Love your style! It’s been great watching you grow into your new home and creating your special special NYCity look!

  6. spinachandmangos May 9, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    That is a really cool mirror. Thanks for following my blog.

  7. himanimalhotra January 3, 2013 at 5:03 am #

    Hello..thanks for joining me..I am also equally happy to join you.Very nice post.you seem to have very refined decor taste..keep it up!

Leave a Reply

