Pants 3 Ways

5 Apr

I’ve never met a person who doesn’t appreciate a good pair of high-waisted pants. I spotted mine on Kourtney Kardashian while scanning through a magazine. Seeing as I have a similar curve to that of the Kardashian “Klan” I knew I had to hunt them down. I ended up finding her Alice + Olivia bell bottoms online. The pant gods were on my side- they were on sale and in my size. These pants have become a staple in my wardrobe. Spring or Fall with boots or with wedges, you can find me rocking these pants. I may not look as cool as Miss Kardashian, but I try.

 

Here are 3 (out of many) ways I wear my pants:

Buttoned up Sailor Stripes: My favorite Spring outfit- colorful, bright, and playful.

{Forever 21 Striped Shirt, Banana Republic Necklace, Trina Turk Ring, J.Crew bangles, and DSW Clutch}

Relaxed and 70’s inspired: For weekend days around the city.

                   

{Urban Outfitters Top, Anthropologie Jewelry, and Steve Madden bag}

Clean Cut and Classy: My go-to work and after work dinner/drinks outfit.

{American Apparel Blouse, Anthropolgie Necklace, C Wonder Sunglasses, and Trina Turk Clutch}

And Just becuase I don’t take myself to seriously…..

9 Responses to “Pants 3 Ways”

  1. Mom April 5, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    yea, that’s my girl!

  2. brunchforeverymeal April 5, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    hahah this is so you, I love it! The picture of you sitting on your balcony is making me anxious, though.

  3. Samantha Perez April 5, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    Love your blog!

    http://Www.glamorouslydefined.wordpress.com

  4. Advnturesspirit April 5, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    I love the way you coordinate the pants, I cannot decide which look is my favorite though I like them all!!!

  5. Sasha April 9, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    You’re such a hottie 😉
    I LOVE these pants! Esp in the last outfit w/ the skinny belt. Very, very chic.

  6. My Style Workshop April 9, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    Love your pix…but as mentioned above…sitting on the balcony is unsettling…be careful with that pose!!!

  7. sweetofstyle April 10, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    Love how well those pants fit you! You wear them well.

  8. The Beautiful Scandinavian April 12, 2012 at 4:43 am #

    Amazing styling! That Urban Outfitters Top is to die for! 🙂

  9. whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight May 4, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    Great photos but for gods sake get off that railing! 😉

Leave a Reply

