Never Too Old For A Goodie Bag

1 Apr

I’ve been in sunny Naples, FL all weekend enjoying time with my college roommates. It is a rarity that all five of us are in one place at the same time so prior to our trip I knew I wanted to do something special for the occasion. I found myself in line at the dollar store with a basket full of trinkets. My special gift somehow morphed into a joke gift, but if you knew my friends you’d know just how fitting that is.

Items Include: 

A first aid kit for my very klutzy friend.  Past trips include: Ski Patrol transporting her to the  nearest hospital and her fainting in line at the Punta Cana airport. There is no doubt in my mind that this first aid kit will come in handy.

Exfoliating gloves for my spray tanned friend. Seeing as we’re all pretty pale folks there’s nothing wrong with a good fake bake. God knows after a day in the hot sun she’s going to need these gloves to de-streak.

Aloe lotion for my very Irish and often burnt pale skinned friend.

A sleep mask for my fellow New Yorker friend who needs some serious R & R.

I’m a firm believer in the fact that you are never to old for a goodie bag.

I threw in some squirt guns, card games, chocolate covered pretzels, and umbrellas for our drinks. Now all we need are some cocktails to put them in.

4 Responses to “Never Too Old For A Goodie Bag”

  1. Happy Dietitian April 1, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    Wooo so much fun!

  2. girl about town dayton April 1, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    What a great idea! I totally agree that goodie bags should be something for all ages.

  3. Mom April 1, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    I guess my bringing you all those college B’day goody bags for the Roomies paid off!

  4. Haute April 2, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    This is so sweet of you! I wholeheartedly agree, one can never be too old for a goodie bag!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

