PURCHASE OF THE WEEK

26 Mar

Essie’s A Cut Above Shattered Pink Diamond Glitz.

 After a birthday dinner out I found myself in the nail polish aisle at the 24 hour Duane Reede below my building. Glittered nail polish is not something I’d normally pick out, but after a few margaritas I decided to go for something new. I was in the market for a nice soft spring color, but the pink girly glitter was too good to pass up.

Glitter definitely has its place in fashion and for me it’s just on one finger. Despite the fact that my glittered finger feels like I’m mimicking Michael Jackson’s one handed glitter glove, I think it’s a fun way to jump into Spring.

10 Responses to “PURCHASE OF THE WEEK”

  1. Angel March 26, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    I love A Cut Above! And I totally agree with wearing glitter on just one nail! That’s what I do when I wear glitters too! I like it a lot better than having glitter on all my nails!

  2. Happy Dietitian March 27, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    A bought something similar and painted all my nails with the glitter polish. It looked…so tacky! I love how you colored just one nail. I’m gonna try it. Thanks!

    • lindseymckitterick March 27, 2012 at 10:43 am #

      Thanks! I agree with the tacky thought..I tried the glitter on my whole hand as well. Painting just one nail makes it fun without over doing it. Let me know how it goes!

  3. Marley March 27, 2012 at 9:26 am #

    Those are gorgeous colors, hnnng. I love the idea of putting glitter on only one finger, too 🙂

    • lindseymckitterick March 27, 2012 at 10:43 am #

      Thanks so much! Essie has such great spring and summer colors this year. I must change my nail color three times a week.

  4. Tara March 27, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    I agree… stunning colours… I’m intrigued by the glitter on one nail, looks great!

  5. Sasha March 31, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    I’ve been a fan of glittery nail polishes as well. I say go crazy and paint all ten of your nails with glitter!

  6. pretemoiparis January 8, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

    Fun and simple idea. Like!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 15 Great New Products-March Edition! « Happy Dietitian - April 2, 2012

    […] 1) Missha glitter nail polish. I’m planning to copy Lindsey McKitterick’s one glitter finger style. […]

  2. Purchase of the Week « Nuts And Bolts - April 14, 2012

    […] my nail polish every few days. I know I’ve written about Essie before, which you can find here, but my most recent obsession is Essie’s Turquoise & Caicos. This time I’ve paired […]

Leave a Reply

