Fat Friday

23 Mar

This delicious looking feast could only come from one place and one place only-

In-N-Out Burger.

After two years of being red meat free (a silly college decision I cannot begin to fathom now) I ditched my vegetarian ways for this burger palace. A hectic work trip to Los Angeles brought me to In-N-Out Burger. I had heard the stories, but had my doubts. Was it worth ending my two year veggie streak? The minute I bit into my cheeseburger I never looked back.

The reviews were true. In-N-Out made me completely rethink my notion of Fast Food. It was unbelievably fresh, cooked ready to order. I, of course, took note of the packaging. Each burger is wrapped up tightly, like a little present. I’m a sucker for the 1950’s drive-thru flair. The simple menu, the little red tray, and adorably packaged burger had me ready to pack my bags and move to LA permanently.

If I took the redeye to LA tonight, I could be there by the time they open their doors tomorrow…..

4 Responses to “Fat Friday”

  1. Sasha March 23, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    I head such nice things about this place but we don’t have In-a-Out on the East Coast. We do have Five Guys though, and these gentlemen will always have my heart ❤

    Welcome back to the wonderful world of meat, BTW! It's quite pleasant here 🙂

    • lindseymckitterick March 24, 2012 at 8:28 am #

      Sasha,

      It is indeed a wonderful world of meat! You should check out Bare Burger if you haven’t already. There’s a handful scattered throughout Manhattan. The perfect place for the burger lover who likes options!

      • Sasha March 24, 2012 at 9:04 am #

        Yes! I love Bare Burger!!! I go to the one in the West Village.
        I’ve even tried their ostrich burger, and I definitely recommend it for beef-lovers.

  2. antioxidantgirl April 11, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    I had one of those “vegetarian” years & felt terrible. Missing out on In-N-Out was one of the worst things about going vegetarian! I am so happy that I can eat a burger now without the guilt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

