Fat Friday

16 Mar

I don’t know if it’s the excitement of the weekend or the fact that I need energy to get me to 5pm, but Fridays always make me extra hungry. I feel entitled to order that burrito or go to town on that bag of peanut butter cups. In order to celebrate the fat kid inside of me me I plan on honoring a fantastic meal from my travels every Friday.

This Friday I bring to you the most delicious (and most massive) sandwich I’ve ever eaten.

Behold the Spicy Turkey Pressed Sandwich.

This incredible sandwich is from the legendary Tartine Bakery in San Francisco. If you’ve never been to San Fran this bakery alone is reason to visit. The aroma of the fresh baked bread hit me as soon as I walked through Tartine’s doors. The quaint space, the friendly staff, and the delicious homemade food is unlike anything I’ve ever experienced before.

This hot pressed sandwich includes peppered turkey, provolone cheese, and broccoli rabe pesto. The bread is what keeps cusotmers coming back for more. In fact, people will line up around the block in order to get their hands on a warm freshly baked loaf.

Soon after completion I fell into a deep carb-filled slumber.

Happy Fat Friday to all.

3 Responses to “Fat Friday”

  1. Mom March 16, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    I didn’t know you went to San Fran! Seriously, where in the city is this place located? Sounds wonderful. You can make that yourself, we have a panini pan or two…Have a good weekend. Mom

  2. Ice Beautiful March 16, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    Looks so tasty! I will try to make something like this at home!

  3. urbancurator March 19, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    Thanks for liking my post. Your blog is looking good!

Leave a Reply

