Pop Shop Shelf

9 Mar

When moving into my new place this past summer I got a little carried away buying more knick-knacks then one NYC apartment can hold. One of these trinkets was an old fashioned “Pop Shop” shelf from Urban Outfitters. I stumbled upon this little treasure while scouring the web for some funky side tables. It was one of those panic purchases you make so you can qualify for free shipping (something I am often guilty of). Even though I try my best to suppress my shopoholic tendencies, I just couldn’t resist.

As unique as the shelf is alone, I decided to jazz it up with some color. Using a wallpaper sample I had laying around and some double sided tape I was able to make this antique shelf truly eye-catching.


*TIPS:

  • Unfortunately this shelf is currently sold out so instead grab a wine crate from your local liquor or grocery store.
  • Instead of wallpaper try this using scrapbooking paper (all you need is one sheet!) or better yet, a drawing or design of your own.
5 Responses to “Pop Shop Shelf”

  1. Small House Under a Big Sky March 15, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    Hi Lindsey, Thank for following my blog http: Small House Under a Big Sky, and for your post about my images not showing. I just discovered that myself last night.

    What is really odd is that they show when I am in my blog creating a post.

    In order to try to correct this, I’ve placed and replaced them more than once and still the same issue. I am new to blogging and perhaps this is “user error”? I am open to others ideas or suggestions as this is frustrating!

    I use wordpress.com and edited the images in picnik. Last night i sent support a post explaining my issue. i am hoping to hear back from them soon.

    I like what you did with your pop case – very clever!

    Thanks,

    Donna Allgaier-Lamberti

  2. april25thdesign March 16, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

    love this idea…

  3. collinspearl March 19, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    What a great display for Shabby Chic, Farmhouse Chic or Beach Cottage Decor. Will be looking for a pop case. Thanks so much

  4. DIYDeveloper March 31, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    Hi Lindsey, Thanks for wallowing my blog Homeevolution. I really like tho idea.
    Cheers

  5. DIYDeveloper March 31, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    Sorry that should read ‘following’. Not sure how the w got in there?

Leave a Reply

