PURCHASE OF THE WEEK

8 Mar

Linus Cabinet Organizer with Drawer

Ever get in a makeup rut? Do you wear the same boring eyeshadow, gloss, and liner every day? This is me seven day a week. It’s not that I don’t have a variety, in fact, I probably have more makeup then one normal person needs. For me, the problem lies in being able to see what I have to work with. When I’m rushing to work in the morning I don’t have the time to search for that silver liner I haven’t worn since last New Year’s Eve.

In order to find a solution I took a trip to the The Container Store (aka: my personal paradise) on a rainy NYC afternoon. As much as I am a walking advertisement for The Container Store, I have to admit that some of their makeup and jewelry organizers can really break the bank. After fourty minutes of searching for an affordable one, I had almost given up hope. It wasn’t until I stumbled into the medical storage section that I finally found this fantastic organizer. Not only was it the perfect size for what I needed, but it was only $9.99 ($25 less than some of their makeup organizers!).

I knew it was fate. Now that I can see my makeup I’m ready to rock the purple eyeshadow that I got in last years Christmas Stocking.

2 Responses to “PURCHASE OF THE WEEK”

  1. loftyappetite March 9, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    love this idea! this is a huge issue for me too! I just don’t have the counter space unfortunately, so have been working with a lot of different drawer inserts that allow me to see all my makeup! The one thing I did do was put stack my eyeshadow palettes on my counter, now that I see them every morning i use them a lot more than I used to when they were at the bottom of a drawer!

    • lindseymckitterick March 9, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

      Thanks so much for the tip, what a great solution for lack of counter space! I completely agree, now that I can see my shadows I’m definitely more in the mood to try them!

Leave a Reply

