Basil Breakfast

6 Mar

I’m not sure if it’s a yearning for summer or me missing my Dad’s garden in New Hampshire, but this morning I had an overwhelming craving for basil. A trip to a Brooklyn dive bar where they served this delicious herb with their bagels inspired this basil breakfast. 

This may be the perfect way to start the day- A Thomas’ everything bagel thin, cream cheese, thinly sliced cucumber, tomato, and basil with some ground pepper.

I couldn’t just stop at breakfast. Using some antique medicine jars that I found at my local Housing Works, I was able to have that fresh basil smell in my apartment all day long.

My personal little garden in the big city.

3 Responses to “Basil Breakfast”

  1. Mom March 6, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    You make your mother and father proud!! Looks like food and gardening may become two of your passions as well!! Wait until I show Dad…xoxo Mom

  2. brunchforeverymeal March 8, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    I love your new blogging endeavor, Linds! Keep it up! mmmm basil

  3. kitchenmommy March 8, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    This breakfast sandwich looks delish! What could be better than fresh basil, to make your house smell a bit more like spring?

Leave a Reply

