A Touch of Fall

18 Oct

Fall is without a doubt my favorite season. Not only does my birthday “fall” in Fall, but the season is an excuse for cozy sweaters, scary movies, pumpkin spiced lattes and copious amounts of candy. This year marked my second annual Fall party in my Upper East Side apartment. Here’s some snapshots of my Fall Sunday Funday full of cider, glittered pumpkins and all things orange.

Tablescape

 Pumpkin Peanut Butter Cups

A simple orange string dresses up my vases.

 Pumpkin CoolerPumpkin Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting & Cinnamon Sugar. Candy Corn LightsChevron Painted PumpkinSpiked Cider with Butterscotch Schnapps Mulled Wine with Williams-Sonoma Mulling spices.

A very orange centerpiece

DIY Caramel Apples StationDressed for the party.

13 Responses to “A Touch of Fall”

  1. patinaandcompany October 18, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    That is fantastic and so nicely put together. And puppy is developing such a look of worldly wisdom as he grows up!

  2. Ice Beautiful October 18, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    Fall is my favorite season too. Love the table scape with warm brown-orange colors! Snacks look so yummy!

  3. Cowboys and Crossbones October 18, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    I love the pumpkin cooler – what a fabulous idea! Your party set-up looked great.

  4. cnhartman2 October 18, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Everything looks so nice!

  5. brunchforeverymeal October 18, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    I’m obsessed with you… don’t even worry about it. BTW i just got my jcrew coat in the color you suggested and it would have matched so well at your party.

  6. magpiemenina October 18, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    I really enjoy your party themes. Everything is so put together! Thank you for visiting my blog and following it, by the way. :)

  7. Marlene Dotterer October 18, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    These are beautiful! And oh dear – those chocolate peanut butter cups! Do you know what you’re doing to me?!

  8. dawnbydawn October 18, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    Such a fun post! May be using some of your ideas for my Fall/Halloween party coming up soon! LOVE the chevron pumpkin, super cute

  9. eyechow October 19, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    I bought my first candy corn of the season last night and def. almost OD’d

  10. gassengirl October 23, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    I love the candy corn lights!!!! So cute!!! I’m going to have to slowly build up my holiday decor (My husband has yet to find out that he married a holiday decorator)… I haven’t done anything for Halloween, but I’m definitely going to look for these after it passes, sales!

  11. katherine November 5, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    Love the colors! I also have a fall birthday (I’m a Libra!) ~ it’s fun, isn’t it?!?!

    • katherine November 5, 2012 at 10:10 am #

      PS. Your dog it adorable!!

  12. whittymomma November 28, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    I love the pumpkin cooler, and I’m definitely going to have to try the pumpkin peanut butter cups! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

